The Amazing Quilter

While browsing YouTube yesterday, I came across this video from the Texas Country Reporter featuring a woman named Diane Rose.  As a crafter and brand-new sewer, I admire Diane’s skills at sewing and hand-quilting; as the mother of a child who is visually impaired, I’m excited to see that being blind doesn’t mean that you can’t use a sewing machine.  (Peanut’s very curious about my machine, and I’ve promised to teach him when he gets older.  I’d been wondering how practical that was, given his vision impairment, when I found Diane Rose.  It looks like there’s no reason why he can’t sew if he wants to–which I think is pretty darn awesome.)

You can visit Diane’s Web site at http://theamazingquilter.com/index.htm.  The YouTube video is below:

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and Observations, Texas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Amazing Quilter

  1. Pingback: People First | Peanut and Phouka's Adventures

Leave a Reply

