Resolutions and Marble Mazes

I have been a terrible blogger this past year.  Despite my best intentions, I let time get away from me and didn’t get much of anything published.  My apologies.  This year, I’m hoping to do better:  I’ve resolved to post once a month, more if I can.  Here’s hoping for a bloggier 2016!

With that in mind, I’d like to introduce Peanut’s absolute FAVORITE Christmas gift from last year:  

 
a marble maze.  (The photo above features Peanut playing with his marble maze in our upstairs hallway.)  Also known as a marble run, it features brightly-colored plastic pieces that can be slotted together to make awesome, complicated, noisy pathways for marbles to run down.  He has had some trouble keeping track of the marbles, true, but this has still been an engaging toy for him. 

I think any B/VI kiddo could enjoy one of these with a little assistance–the marbles make a ton of noise as they travel through the maze, making them easy to track, and the toy is easy to put together in all sorts of configurations.  Once the child understands the concept of gravity as it applies to the maze (things must tilt down for them to work), this toy provides hours and hours of entertainment.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

